What's New for 2009

My Splendid Concubine Home Page

 

 

To appear on Ashcroft, eh?
Tuesday, September 29, 2009

 

Appeared on Ezine @rticles® September 22, 2009


Appeared on Clipmarks September 22, 2009

 

Posted July, 6, 2009
2009
Hollywood Book Festival Winner
Honorable Mention in General Fiction

 

Review Posted June 18, 2009
 
So Many Precious Books, So Little Time

 

 

Featured Author for Saturday, June 6
Read the interview at the

 
The Query Queen
Wendy Burt-Thomas, The Query Queen, is the author of:
• “Oh, Solo Mia! The Hip Chick’s Guide to Fun for One” (2001, McGraw-Hill)
• “Work It, Girl! 101 Tips for the Hip Working Chick” (2003, McGraw-Hill)
• “The Writer’s Digest Guide to Query Letters” (Dec. 2008, Writer’s Digest Books)
Other credentials include more than 1,000 published articles,
short stories, essays, reviews, poems and greeting cards.
She taught “Breaking Into Freelance Writing" for 8 years
and has worked as an editor, columnist, writer and PR specialist. 
Wendy lives in Colorado Springs with her husband, two kids and two black labs.
She is a full-time freelance writer, editor and PR consultant.

 


Accessible World Presents
Let’s Read Historical Novels

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Time:  6:00 p.m. PDT, 7:00 p.m. MDT, 8:00 p.m. CDT, 9:00 p.m.  EDT and elsewhere in the world Wednesday 1:00 GMT.

Let’s Read Historical Novels discussion will be a special event with the author of our scheduled book,
“My Splendid Concubine”,
Lloyd Lofthouse in attendance to talk about his book
and answer your questions.
Nan Hawthorne, Group Facilitator
Email: hawthorne@nanhawthonne.com

The Accessible World, a division of Helping Hands For The Blind, a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, seeks to educate the general public, the disabled community and the professionals who serve them by providing highly relevant information about new products, services, and training opportunities designed specifically to eliminate geographic and access barriers that adversely affect them.

 

 


2009 San Francisco Book Festival Winner
General Fiction
Honorable Mention

 Link to: 2009 San Francisco Book Festival

 

 

The Authors Show
on the WNB Network West
Online Radio & TV
24/7
with Danielle Hampson
added 4-19-09

 

Book Signings at the
LA Times Festival of Books
 See the Festival
Saturday, April 25 at 1:00 PM (30 minutes)
Sunday, April 26 at 3:00 PM (30 minutes)
Booth # 127

 

 Impressions of Liu Sanjie
added 4-9-09

 

Radio85-A Labor of Love
16th March 2009, 05:00 GMT

 

 

 

 Authors Read Podcast
Originally broadcast 2/27/09

 

 

 

Virtual Book Tour

January 5, 2009

The Tome Traveller's Weblog

January 6, 2009

 Publishing Secrets of Authors

January 12, 2009

A Lifetime of Books

January 13, 2009

 Ramya's Bookself

January 14, 2009

 A Book Blogger's Diary

January 22, 2009

 At Home With Books

January 26, 2009

 Peeking Between the Pages

January 28, 2009

The Book Worm 07

Lori's Reading Corner

 

 

 

My Splendid Concubine Home Page

background images from paintings by Xu Xiao-dong, Zhouzhuang, China